I just wish.

I forgot how much I miss running. I forgot how my heart used to run so fast as if it were so happy. I miss the wind running towards my face trying to keep up with my running. I miss the feeling of running as if I was flying as my legs ran as wings flapped while flying. I miss having gone past buildings after buildings as if they were cheering me on to get somewhere. I miss the feeling of swiftness as I run. I miss being sweaty after the exhilarating run. I want to run again as if no one was watching me there. I want to feel the wind again. I want to feel my heart beating again. I just wish, I could run again.

(Disclaimer: I just stopped running after school because I was a school runner and after I passed school I haven’t)

Leave a Reply

